1 Day Concrete Coatings!

Reviews

Home » Reviews

Ideal Floor Coatings Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 20 reviews)

Turned out great

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Ideal coated my 1-car garage and it turned out great. They did a great job going around my furnace and hot water tank that couldn’t be moved. Before, my garage floor was pitted and powdery. Now it is smooth and clean. I would recommend this company.

Heather H

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

This company was very easy to work with and diligent about the details and suggestions. My wife and I are very happy with the work and we have received several compliments from neighbors and have passed contact info on. Austin and David were very professional and knew the pros and cons on all their options so well.

Merrill M

The garage floor looks amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

The garage floor looks amazing and the team was on time and worked quickly.

Bill N

Great job with the garage floor

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Good experience. Price was reasonable, they did a great job with the garage floor, and the crew was friendly and quick.

David M

We are delighted

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

We are delighted with the garage floor! The two Ideal workers were super! Thanks so very much. Steve King

Steve K

You wont be disappointed!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Fixing up and organizing my garage this fall included getting the floor done. After completing my research and receiving some quotes, I went with Ideal Garage Floor Coatings. We did not want a traditional color of gray or beige we were looking for something different. We worked with Austin and Brandon to get the color we wanted and they did an outstanding job with or floor and border of the garage! The company was professional from start to finish and well with the cost which will last years. If your wanting a garage floor this company is it. You wont be disappointed!

Zach A

Very professional install

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Brandon the installer was very professional, but he was working alone on our 800 S.f. garage. They cancelled our first appt., and had to reschedule and then he was not able to start on time when he did come out. It had taken Brandon over 7 hrs. to complete the floor install. This was no fault of his own, he did a very professional install, and cut no corners. The lack of help was the issue, Brandon was a 5 star installer with quality products. With all that, our floor looks great, and would recommend, but please get more installers!!!!

Ted K

Repeat customer

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

We have had them do several jobs for us. We are pleased with the end result and the quality of the product.

Chuck S

Our garage floor looks amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

I can’t begin to tell you how awesome our experience was from the first day we met with Ideal Floor Coatings at the Columbus Home and Garden Show. We met with the owner, Dave. He was the only one at the show who didn’t bash other coating companies, he was very professional, took the time to explain to us the system and product they use. We chose Ideal to apply their coating in our 3 car garage! Their installation crew showed up on time on the day promised and were all courteous, well trained and did a fabulous job! Our garage floor looks amazing! Thank you Dave, Austin and Brandon!

Pat W

Completed in one day.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

From step one to final product, Ideal Garage Floor Coatings TEAM went beyond my expectations. Their attention to detail and recommendations were spot on correct. Their system of constantly updating is prior to install is exceptional and appreciated.
They had everything completed in one day. And the end result is wonderful

Rick G

We LOVE our new garage floor

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

We LOVE our new garage floor! Dave, the owner is so nice to work with, responsive and answered all our questions. His installation team was also excellent , on time, and nice to work with. This is a great product, very nice looking, and durable. We would highly recommend Ideal Garage Floors to anyone.

Joseph & Jean S

Cleaned up

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

This floor solution is great! We converted unfinished basement space to additional home gym space and this floor coating is perfect. The guys were courteous and I was able to work at home the whole day without being disturbed. The entire job was done in one day and the room was fully back in order with gym equipment back in place within 3 days. They left very little dust and cleaned up as much as possible. I would definitely use them again!

Sarah L

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

This was such an amazing process! It began with a great experience with Austin when he came to talk about my garage floor and ended with Brandon, Cory and Joe coming to my house and doing an absolute superb job repairing and coating my old garage floor! They were on-time, informative, did exactly what they said they would, and the best part… my garage floor looks amazing! Well done! Thank you to the entire Ideal team!

Thomas S

Looks great

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Our garage looks great! Dave met with us and answered all of our questions. There was no attempt to oversell and all of his promises were carried out. Brandon and Abram were extremely professional, arriving right on time and thoroughly explaining the process and timeframe to us. Thanks for a great experience.

Tess T

Stunning

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Last summer, Ideal completed covering our garage floor and front and back porch floors with their chip coating system. The results were absolutely beautiful. We continually get many compliments from friends and family on how stunning the garage floor, and front/rear porches look. Brandon and his crew were professional, punctual and efficient as well as very friendly. Now it’s winter, and Ideal’s coatings are holding up perfectly through the snow, ice, and salt that the garage floor has been subjected to. We highly recommend Ideal Floor Coatings to anyone wishing to upgrade the appearance and aesthetics of any concrete floor.

Jean D

Did a fabulous job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Dave did a fabulous job from beginning to end. He was quick with the in-person estimate but respected social distancing while communicating. His crew arrived on time and finished the job in about 6 hours just as they indicated. They were very thorough and answered all our questions. Dave made sure I received the completed warranty just a few days after the application was completed. I feel comfortable that Dave would stand behind his work should I encounter any challenges with the flooring.
I would recommend Ideal Garage Floor Coatings without reservation.

Sharon C

1 day from start to finish

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Great experience from start to finish. Dave and his team (Nick and Cory) did an amazing job. The entire process was simple, easy and quick. Dave came out and review the space, they he explained the entire process from start to finish. Within a few weeks, we were able to have his team come to our home. They were very polite, and they work exceptionally HARD. In addition, we got two other quotes and Dave’s quote was head and shoulders better. Not even in the same ballpark as ideal.
The process took 1 day from start to finish and they had to do some serious work to get our floor in the shape necessary to do the coating and we couldn’t be any happier!
I would highly recommend Dave and his team.

Thom R

Everyone was friendly and nice to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

The Ideal Garage Floor Coatings team did a fabulous job from start to finish! They squeezed us in a little early in order to avoid the inclement weather anticipated on the day of my original appointment, staying late to do it right. Great guys, so easy, and everyone was friendly and nice to work with. Highly recommend!

Leah S

Above and beyond

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Ideal explained to me exactly what they were going to do, and then they did it. Installers were efficient and worked through some tough conditions. They went above and beyond helping me move my garage items out and back in because I was in a leg cast and on crutches. I talked with other coaters but Ideal was recommended to me by two friends/neighbors and I’m very happy I gave them the job.

Richard N

Austin was great

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

Austin was great when he came out for the estimate, also a couple of days before the install took the time to answer a couple of questions about floor prep. Brandon and his team showed up on time, Brandon gave me a run down of the process and about how long it would take. His team did a amazing job, my garage floor had a lot of pitting, but by the time they were done you could not tell. This is a company I would highly recommend for their professionalism, communication, and overall satisfaction with the work.

Steve M

Other Coating Services

Highly Recommended

5/5
$300 OFF
Your 1-Day Concrete Floor Coating Today!
$300 OFF NEW FLOOR
GET FREE QUOTE NOW

GET FREE QUOTE